City Information
Government & Officials
Contact Us

Council meetings are held at City Hall (203 N. Second), on the second Tuesday of each month. Planning & Zoning Meeting are held at City Hall on the first Monday of each month.  Residents are always welcome at meetings. We have a Mayor and four Council members, which are elected for two-year terms. 

Mayor  - Darren Hilbrenner 

Alderman - Donnie Hammod 

Alderman - Kathleen Palmer  

Alderman - Sherry Gaverth 

Alderman - Don White

Court Administrator, City Collector - Leif Gaverth,

City Clerk, Court Clerk - Carol Branson,

Bates City Police Department

Chief of Police - Danny Long

Our Police Department is dedicated to a standard of excellence in promoting and maintaining a safe and peaceful community, rendering aid to those in need, and protecting the lives, property and rights of residents and visitors. We strive to provide the highest degree of ethical behavior, professional conduct and quality police services. We actively seek to identify community problems and their solutions, enhancing the quality of life in our community. Our officers can be contacted by phone at 816-690-6575.  For emergencies please dial 911.